calidanax.blogg.se

Dice camera action curse of strahd
Dice camera action curse of strahd







The adventure can be played by itself, but ties in nicely with Curse of Strahd. The show was still in its first Curse of Strahd season at that point, so it was a great excuse to run one of my favorite one-shot adventures by Merric Blackman, Death in the Cornfields. I jumped at the chance.Ģ016 is the same year the DMs Guild launched, and it was suggested I run an adventure from the guild that seemed right for the show. They told me the whole team wanted to be involved, but that Chris wanted someone else to run who knew the platform inside out. While I was talking with the Roll20 team about what games I could run, they asked if I’d be ok running a game for the Dice, Camera, Action crew. In the Summer of 2016 I was asked to run some games during Roll20CON to help raise money for Cybersmile, a great charity that helps prevent cyberbullying. In addition to amazing roleplaying, I get a real thrill out of seeing how Chris changes the adventures and stories to fit the party. It is SUPER fun to see the lead designer of these adventures leading a group of the same characters through each. They have since gone on to play Storm King’s Thunder, Tomb of Annihilation, and are currently in the middle of Waterdeep: Dragon Heist with the same characters. They began playing back in 2016, when Chris ran the group through the Curse of Strahd adventure.

Dice camera action curse of strahd series#

What Is Dice, Camera, Action?ĭice, Camera, Action with Chris Perkins is an actual play series starring Anna Prosser Robinson, Holly Conrad, Nathan Sharp, and Jared Knabenbaur. It’s one of my favorite shows in any medium. This episode of the D&D streaming series is stand alone, so you don’t need much to know anything about the group’s story to watch, but I highly recommend checking it out! It’s not just one of my favorite actual play shows. I got to run for Chris as well as Anna Prosser Robinson, Holly Conrad, and Jared Knabenbaur. I wrote about this years ago when it happened, but did you know there’s a secret (noncanonical) episode of Dice, Camera, Action wherein Chris Perkins is a player… AND I AM THE DUNGEON MASTER? It was an incredible experience. Hey guess what? You can order The Demonplague, my level 1 – 20 fifth edition adventure, right now!







Dice camera action curse of strahd